Representing the Crow's Nest

July 16, 2018

3 stars: Review of CROW’S REST by Angelica R. Jackson

by Amanda McSweeney       Reviewer Rating: 3 Stars       1

Crow’s Rest is the first book of Angelica R. Jackson’s Faerie Crossed series. It tells the story of Avery, a typical teenager who goes to spend some time at her Uncle Tam’s home in the country. She is looking forward to rekindling her friendship with Daniel, the boy next door after the two shared a kiss at the end of last summer. However, Avery is devastated to arrive and find that Daniel is in a mysterious coma and will be taken off life support soon. Shortly after her arrival, Daniel mysteriously wakes up. But is this really Daniel? Avery falls headlong into the mysterious world of the fae as she tries to solve the mystery of what happened to her friend and what her own role in the story might be.


SHELFIES: Chelsea Lauren of Represent Publishing

by Bill Kieffer      

Represent Publishing is a publishing company I founded in order to illuminate diversity and embrace all of our unique qualities. For far too long, we’ve lived in a world where minorities and marginalized groups of people haven’t been represented in fiction books or television or movies. So now, I’ve created a place where we can embrace all of this and place the works into the hands of the readers who need them most. As of right now, there’s a focus on contemporary fiction and any and all children’s books. Really, the only way one would be turned away would be if the book had no representation or the representation was uneducated or harmful to the audience.



Current Sales and Giveaways

ESME’S WISH is on sale for 99 cents! Don’t miss this TOP PICK from Kate Ashley: “For fans of “The Chronicles of Narnia” and “Harry Potter”, you will find something enjoyable to read in this book. But with more focus on the protagonist’s personal growth, her family and an emphasis on her introduction to the enchanting world of Aeolia, this is a more heartwarming and whimsical story young fantasy readers will surely love.” Check out all our sales and giveaways this week.