Shelf Heros

September 17, 2018

TOP PICK! Review of HERO FORGED by Josh Erikson

by Lynne Hinkey       Selected as a Top Pick!      

Anyone who likes magical realism in the vein of Neil Gaiman or Christopher Moore will love this well-written, fast-paced adventure loaded with humor. Hero Forged has a little bit of something for everyone–action, adventure, comedy, tragedy, gods, and monsters, and even some romance.


SHELFIES: Joe Mynhardt of Crystal Lake Publishing

by Bill Kieffer      

I’ve always been fascinated with stories, whether they’re in the form of comics, books, movies, whatever. Along with a life-long desire to create something out of nothing (although back then I had no idea what I wanted to create), I eventually started writing in 2008, self-published a collection of short stories in 2012, and fell in love with the business side of books.